Keeping up with the world

I have been toying and playing around with computers for the last 30 years. Despite having graduated with finance degree I have worked as an IT person for the last 15 years or so. But I have always felt that I’m not really an IT guy for a one particular reason: I have never really coded (at work). I do have years’ of experience of coding with VBA and SQL but most developers would shun that. And that’s cool. I would too.

This will blog will be both my personal log of the journey but hopefully it will give some hope to others with similar background.

To start this project I will focus on learning Linux, Python, Raspberry Pi, perhaps electronics and will try to tie some of that to my work as a data warehouse consultant. I’ll share the ups and many many downs of the journey but hopefully it’ll be mostly fun.

print (‘Hello world’)

Leave a Reply

